Shopping Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Are you tax exempt? Call 800-727-3480 to save!

Return to Previous Page

The Lost Girl of Astor Street

Be the first to review this product

Format: Hardcover

Availability: Out of stock

Quick Overview:

In this jazz-age mystery, The Lost Girl of Astor Street, 18-year-old Piper Sail searches the dark underbelly of 1920s Chicago to solve the disappearance of her best friend.
This product will be available for Pre-Order on November 9, 2016

When her best friend vanishes without so much as a good-bye, eighteen-year-old Piper Sail takes on the role of amateur sleuth in an attempt to solve the mystery of Lydia’s disappearance. Given that Piper’s tendency has always been to butt heads with high-society’s expectations of her, it’s no surprise that she doesn’t give a second thought to searching for answers to Lydia’s abduction from their privileged neighborhood.

As Piper discovers that those answers might stem from the corruption strangling 1924 Chicago—and quite possibly lead back to the doors of her affluent neighborhood—she must decide how deep she’s willing to dig, how much she should reveal, and if she’s willing to risk her life of privilege for the sake of the truth.

Perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, Stephanie Morrill’s atmospheric jazz-age mystery will take readers from the glitzy homes of the elite to the dark underbelly of 1920s Chicago.

Contributor(s) Stephanie Morrill
About the Contributor(s) Stephanie Morrill

Stephanie Morrill lives in Overland Park, Kansas, with her husband and three kids. She is the author of The Reinvention of Skylar Hoyt series, Go Teen Writers: How to Turn Your First Draft Into a Published Book, and the Ellie Sweet series. She enjoys encouraging and teaching teen writers on her blog, To connect with Stephanie and read samples of her books, check out


UPC 025986758387
ISBN-10 0310758386
ISBN-13 9780310758389
Publish Date Feb 7, 2017
Weight (lbs) 1.4250
Length 352
Length Unit Pages
Publisher Blink
Price $17.99
Format Hardcover
Language English

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register