Shopping Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Are you tax exempt? Call 800-727-3480 to save!

Return to Previous Page

Butterfly Palace

Be the first to review this product

Regular Price: $15.99

Special Price $11.19

Format: Paperback

Availability: In stock

Quick Overview:

Austin, Texas—1904. Elegance and wealth. Privilege and politics. The extravagance of the Butterfly Palace overwhelmed Lily’s senses and nearly smothered her painful memories. She pushed away her misgivings . . . She was perfectly safe in this huge house.
OR
 

Elegance and wealth. Privilege and politics. The extravagance of the Butterfly Palace overwhelmed Lily’s senses and nearly smothered her painful memories. She pushed away her misgivings . . . She was perfectly safe in this huge house.

Austin, Texas—1904: Abandoned by the love of her life and still mourning the loss of her mother, Lily Donaldson has turned her back on the pain and come to Austin for a fresh start, working for the Marshall family as a kitchen maid in their luxurious mansion, the Butterfly Palace. The tasks before her are legion, and her mistress less than pleasant, but at least Lily’s new life will be, if nothing else, distracting. 

But one night, while serving at a dinner party, Lily recognizes the man who abandoned her, Andy, her liaison from the livery stable, the blacksmith’s son . . . sitting among the distinguished guests. Though he recognizes her, Andy does not acknowledge her aloud, and Lily is left reeling, flabbergasted, and irate. 

 

But before she can get an explanation, the path of the Servant Girl Killer swerves very close to the Butterfly Palace, sowing terror among the maids. Having come to Austin to start anew, Lily suddenly feels trapped in a spider web. How can she know who to trust in a house where lies come dressed in fine suits and deceit in silk gowns the colors of butterfly wings?

“This story about the importance of having faith, especially in your darkest hour, is recommended for fans of Amanda Quick and Sandra Brown and for readers who enjoy romantic suspense and historical fiction.” —Library Journal

Contributor(s) Colleen Coble
About the Contributor(s) Colleen Coble

USA Today bestselling author Colleen Coble has written several romantic suspense novels including Tidewater InnRosemary Cottage, and the Mercy Falls, Lonestar, and Rock Harbor series. Visit her website at www.colleencoble.com Twitter: @colleencoble Facebook: colleencoblebooks

UPC 020049137260
ISBN-10 1595547835
ISBN-13 9781595547835
Publish Date Jan 21, 2014
Weight (lbs) 0.7000
Height 8.38
Width 5.50
Length 336
Length Unit Pages
Publisher Thomas Nelson
Price $15.99
Format Paperback
Language English

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

You may also be interested in the following product(s)